AWS Certification Path

The AWS (Amazon Web Services) certification path consists of different levels and specializations designed to validate your knowledge and expertise in various AWS services and technologies.


AWS certification


Here is a general overview of the AWS certification path.

  1. Foundational Level:
    • AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner: This entry-level certification validates your overall understanding of AWS services, basic architectural best practices, and cloud concepts.
  2. Associate Level:
    • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate: This certification focuses on designing and deploying scalable, fault-tolerant systems on AWS, covering architectural best practices and core AWS services.
    • AWS Certified Developer – Associate: This certification validates your ability to develop and maintain AWS-based applications, including understanding AWS SDKs, AWS CLI, and basic application security.
    • AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate: This certification focuses on the operational aspects of running and managing applications on AWS, covering deployment, management, and troubleshooting.
  3. Professional Level:
    • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional: This certification is designed for experienced solutions architects and validates advanced skills in designing and deploying complex applications on AWS.
    • AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional: This certification focuses on provisioning, operating, and managing applications on AWS using DevOps principles and practices.
  4. Specialty Certifications:
    • AWS offers a range of specialty certifications that focus on specific domains or technologies, including:
      • AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty: Validates advanced networking skills and expertise in designing and implementing AWS-based networks.
      • AWS Certified Security – Specialty: Validates advanced skills in securing and hardening AWS workloads and architectures.
      • AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty: Validates expertise in designing, building, and deploying machine learning models on AWS.
      • AWS Certified Database – Specialty: Validates skills in designing, deploying, and managing AWS database services effectively.
      • AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty: Validates skills in designing and implementing scalable and cost-effective data analytics solutions on AWS.
      • AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder – Specialty: Validates skills in developing, testing, and deploying Alexa Skills.
  5. AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner for Machine Learning: This certification validates an understanding of machine learning concepts and how to apply them using AWS services.

It’s worth mentioning that AWS periodically updates its certification offerings, so it’s essential to check the official AWS certification website for the most up-to-date information on available certifications and their requirements.